New Members of the House of Commons, 1942.—Feb. 9, Gaspard Fauteux, (Lib.), elected for St. Mary (Montreal), Quebec. Hon. Humphrey Mitchell (Lib.), elected for Welland, Ont. Joseph W. Noseworthy (C.C.F.), elected for York South, Ont. Hon. Louis S. St. Laurent (Lib.), elected for Quebec East, Que.

Official Appointments,*—Bank of Canada.—1941. July 31, E. G. Baker, Toronto, Ont.: to be a director, vice the late Col. Claude Brown, to Feb. 28, 1943. Oct. 1, G. F. Towers, reappointed Governor for 7 years from Oct. 23, 1941.

Board of Grain Commissioners.—1942. Jan. 7, D. G. McKenzie, Winnipeg, Man.: to be Chief Commissioner, vice E. B. Ramsay, resigned, effective Jan. 1.

Board of Transport Commissioners.—1941. Nov. 26, G. A. Stone, reappointed from Dec. 15, 1941.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1941. Oct. 31, to be Governors for a further term of 3 years, effective Nov. 2: Rev. W. E. Fuller, Halifax, N.S.; J. W. Godfrey, Halifax, N.S.; Adrien Pouliot, Quebec, Que. 1942. Apr. 10, R. R. Holland, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a Governor, vice Maj.-Gen. V. W. Odlum, term to expire Nov. 2, 1943. May 1, E. H. Charleson, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a governor, vice A. B. Plaunt, term to expire Nov. 1, 1943.

Canadian Farm Loan Board.—1942. Mar. 5, W. C. Clark, Deputy Minister of Finance, reappointed a member for 5 years from Dec. 3, 1941.

Canadian National Railways.—1942. Apr. 24, H. J. Symington, Montreal, Que., and B. L. Daly, Winnipeg, Man.: reappointed directors to Sept. 30, 1944.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1941. Aug. 26, H. A. Bridges, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a member for 7 years from Sept. 1.

Central Mortgage Bank.—1942. Apr. 21, P. A. Chester, reappointed a director for 3 years from Apr. 1. L. P. St. Amour: to be a director, vice Lt.-Col. Jules A. Brillant, resigned, term to expire Apr. 1, 1944.

Deputy Ministers.—1941. Oct. 1, F. P. Varcoe, Assistant Deputy Minister of Justice: to be Deputy Minister of Justice, vice W. S. Edwards. Oct. 15, Lt.-Col. K. S. MacLachlan, Acting Associate Deputy Minister of National Defence: to be Deputy Minister of National Defence for Naval Services, effective Apr. 1, 1941. 1942. Apr. 1, W. G. Mills, Acting Deputy Minister of National Defence for Naval Services: to be Deputy Minister of National Defence for Naval Services.

Dominion Council of Health.—1942. June 5, To be again members, Madame Pierre F. Casgrain, Westmount, Que., from Oct. 1, 1942; Mrs. Helen Douglas Smith, Vancouver, B.C., from June 2, 1942.

Geographic Board of Canada.—1941. Sept. 16, K. G. Chipman: to be a member, to represent the Topographic Survey, effective Sept. 1.

Historic Sites and Monuments Board.—1941. Nov. 21, His Honour F. W. Howay, New Westminster, B.C.: to be Chairman, vice Brig. Gen. E. A. Cruikshank. Dec. 10, Major G. Lanctot, Dominion Archivist: to be a member, vice Brig. Gen. Cruikshank, and W. Cromarty, National Parks Bureau: to be a member, vice F. H. H. Williamson.

Interprovincial Boundary Commissions.—1941. July 9, F. H. Peters, Surveyor General of Dominion Lands, H. E. Beresford, Director of Surveys, Manitoba, and D. A. Smith, Controller of Surveys, Saskatchewan: to be members of the Manitoba-Saskatchewan Boundary Commission.

National Research Council.—1942. May 5, To be members for 3 years, to Mar. 31, 1945: Dean Armand Circe, University of Montreal; Dr. J. A. Gray, Queen's University, Kingston, Ont.; Dr. O. Maas, McGill University, Montreal; Fred Molineux, Brotherhood of Painters and Decorators, Hamilton, Ont.; Dr. Arthur Surveyor, Consulting Engineer, Montreal, Que. To be a member for 2 years to Mar. 31, 1944: Dr. Robert Newton, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta.

*To assist the reader, official appointments are now classified alphabetically.